Tuesday, February 22, 2011

ABCs of Alli

I saw this on pbfingers.com, so I decided to copy!

A. Age: 26

B. Bed size: I personally own a queen-size bed, and the boy has a king.

C. Chore you hate: Sweeping. I prefer to vacuum it all up!

D. Dogs: I love them! I can’t wait until I am able to get one, but as busy as I am now, it would be mean to the poor dog.

E. Essential start to your day: Coffee and The Today Show!
I started my 26th birthday back in September with a nonfat pumpkin spice latte.

I even drink coffee while washing windows in Chicago.

F. Favorite color: To wear—black and red; that makes me happy—pink
Celebrating Colleen's 26th birthday back in December in red.

 Razorback folks love red!

G. Gold or silver: I wear more silver, but I like gold accessories. I remember being in junior high and high school and thinking I would NEVER wear gold jewelry.
Barely noticeable, but I'm wearing gold earrings. And my belt has gold on it.

H. Height: 5’8”

I. Instruments you can play: I can play “Lean on Me” and “Mary Had a Little Lamb” on the piano. That’s all, folks.

J. Job title: Assistant manager of corporate communication

K. Kids: None, but I would love to have two one day (a boy and a girl or two girls … but my mom and sister joke that I’m definitely going to only have boys) .

L. Live: Fayetteville/Springdale, Arkansas—basically northwest Arkansas. Di d you know this is where Walmart headquarters are located? Guess what tons of people around here do? I’m not one of them. We have two other GIANT companies as well.

M. Mom’s name: LouAnn

N. Nicknames: Butthead (thanks, Dad!), Alli

O. Overnight hospital stays: None that I can recall. Although, I’ve had to go to the ER in the middle of the night before.

P. Pet peeve: I have two that stand out. When people use “loose” but really mean to use “lose.” When people in the break room take their food from the microwave and leave cooking time remaining. Just clear it, people!

Q. Quote from a movie: “Do you ever put your arms out and just spin and spin and spin? Well, that’s what love is like. Everything inside of you tells you to stop before you fall, but you just keep going.” Practical Magic

R. Righty or Lefty: Righty. But in gymnastics and dance, I was always better at left things: left turns, left leaps, left cartwheels, etc.

S. Siblings: Younger sister, Kristin.

T. Time you wake up: Depends. Usually around 6:30 a.m.

U. Underwear: As long as it stays in place while I work out, I’m sold.

V. Vegetables you dislike: I’m a huge veggie fan. But I don’t really like canned peas. I love peas on salad, though.

W. What makes you run late: I don’t like to leave things in a mess (thanks, Mom!), so I spend time organizing, hanging up, etc. in the morning. Not smart.

X. X-rays you’ve had: Don’t you get them on your mouth at the dentist? Other than that, none I can think of. I’ve never broken a bone (and toes and fingers don’t count).

Y. Yummy food you make: I am a great recipe follower. Adam loves my chili. And I like to bake cookies.
This was a great recipe I made for Kitchen Queens. Paula Deen's ooey gooey butter cake.
Z. Zoo animal favorite: The monkeys!
OK, this isn't at the zoo. But pigs are cute, too!
I'm curious. How tall are you???

1 comment:

Mrs. Bear said...

Oooo fun post!!! I am barely 5'3.... u were asking us right? Hahaha.